Family Carers Support Group

Wed, 19 Dec 2018 - 7:30 PM
Family Carers Support Group in the Resource Centre, 47 Main Street, Portlaoise R32 VRX8 on Wednesday, 19th December 2018 at 7.30pm-9pm 
Laois Social Club

Laois Social Club

Thu, 8 Nov 2018 - 2:00 PM

Laois Alzheimer's Society has their Social Club on the Thursday 8th November at 2.00pm-4.00pm in Droimnín Nursing Home, Brockley Park Droimnín,Co Laois R32 C558, for people with Dementia and their carers

Family Carers Support Group

Wed, 17 Oct 2018 - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 17th October 2018

7.30pm-9pm in Resource Centre, 47 Main Street, Portlaoise R32 VRX8

Social Club

Thu, 11 Oct 2018 - 2:30 PM

We have our Social Club on the 11th October at 2.30-4.30pm in Resource Centre, 47 Main Street, Portlaoise

Coffee Morning Fundraiser

Coffee Morning Fundraiser

Fri, 20 Jul 2018 - 10:00 AM

Laois Alzheimer's Branch in conjunction with McGreals, Kilnacourt, Portarlington

Social Club on Tour

Thu, 28 Jun 2018 - 2:30 PM

 

Social Club on Tour


 

 

Support Group

Wed, 20 Jun 2018 - 7:30 PM

Support Group

Wednesday 20th June 2018

7.30pm-9pm in Old Parochial House,Portlaoise

 

 

Sponsored Walk

Sponsored Walk

Mon, 18 Jun 2018 - 10:00 AM

Sponsored Walk

Portarlington Further Education Training Centre in conjunction with Laois Alzheimer Society are having a Sponsored Walk. 

Social Club on Tour

Thu, 14 Jun 2018 - 2:30 PM

 

Social Club on Tour

 

Laois Social Club On Tour

Thu, 24 May 2018 - 1:30 PM

Social Club On Tour

More information

About Alzheimer Ireland

The Society was founded in 1982 by a small group of people who were caring for a family member with Alzheimer's Disease or a related dementia. Find out what we docontact us and more

About our services

We offer a range of services for people with Alzheimer's disease and other forms of dementia, their families and carers. All our services operate using the philosophy of person centred care.

Featured Events

Fundraising is an extremely important source of revenue for our services and takes place locally across Ireland as well as through national events and campaigns. We aim is to raise €5 million a year.

Campaigns

The Alzheimer Society of Ireland has, since it was founded, campaigned on behalf of people with dementia and their carers to improve the lives of all those affected by dementia.

Shop

We have many items available for sale through our shop. Buy these items will help raise much needed funds for The Society to continue providing vital service all around the country.